Saturday, January 3, 2009

Just When We Thought We'd Seen It All... comes the National Society of Film Critics with a completely unexpected Best Picture winner. Kudos to Mike Leigh, Sean Penn and the lovely Sally Hawkins (who now hopefully has cemented her slot as a future Oscar nominee! Ooh just 18 more days...).

Best Picture:
“Waltz with Bashir”

Best Director:
Mike Leigh, “Happy-Go-Lucky”

Best Actor:
Sean Penn, “Milk”

Best Actress:
Sally Hawkins, “Happy-Go-Lucky”

Best Supporting Actor:
Eddie Marsan, “Happy-Go-Lucky”

Best Supporting Actress:
Hanna Schygulla, “The Edge of Heaven”

Best Screenplay:
“Happy-Go-Lucky,” written by Mike Leigh

Best Cinemtaography:
“Slumdog Millionaire,” Anthony Dod Mantle

Best Documentary:
“Man on Wire,” directed by James Marsh

Best Experimental Film:
“Razzle Dazzle,” directed by Ken Jacobs

No comments: